Discounting locks, not your safety.

Help0845 299 0610Email Us

Bulldog Garage Door Lock
REF: GRP-GD400
£55.00

Price From: £55.00

Rating
11 Review(s)

10 In stock

Variants

GD400 £55.00  (5 In stock)

Bulldog Garage Door Lock

Keyed Differently- 3 Kg

GD400KA £82.00  (5 In stock)

Bulldog Garage Door Lock Keyed Alike

Keyed Alike- 3 Kg

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 11

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Bull dog garage door locks. Very impressed
This is a must for anyone with a garage. Easy to fit and use and at a great price. Very impressed and the slot lock prevents angle grinding5* product
Rating
Review by bigvic2066 on Ebay / (Posted on 17/09/2020)
Peace of mind
This is the best kit I’ve seen for securing roller shutter doors. Several have been jacked up nearby, fitted these in an afternoon, used 2 to ensure the door was properly protected. Easy enough to fit, worst bit was drilling the holes.
Would definitely recommend.
Rating
Review by the_gelderd_cru on Ebay / (Posted on 17/09/2020)
Does the good
Great design for roll up garage door, easy to install and rock solid due to strong bolt. Recommended
Rating
Review by martinking67 on Ebay / (Posted on 17/09/2020)
Just the job!
This is the right item for the job, looks the part, heavy and robust, a real deterrent. Also super speedy delivery.
Rating
Review by susanhamilton1956 on Ebay / (Posted on 17/09/2020)
Garage Door Lock
Brilliant Quality and Price. Delivered on Time. Recommended
Rating
Review by 1600mga on Ebay / (Posted on 17/09/2020)
bulldog lock
this is the 2nd bulldog lock i have purchased,,one for the wheel of my trailer and the garage door one,,i feel good knowing my trailer is safe and secure,,my garage is also now also safe and secure,,i do not have to worry about my items being stolen,,,these locks are surely among the best on the market,,,they can be costly but worth every penny
Rating
Review by bullhog on Ebay / (Posted on 17/09/2020)
excellent product
5 star
Rating
Review by garyhill556 on Ebay / (Posted on 17/09/2020)
Five Stars
Really good product and exactly as described
Rating
Review by Amazon UK / (Posted on 28/02/2018)
Great lock for the price!
Well made and very robust. All the fittings necessary are supplied, together with simple, clear instructions.

I've only given it four stars as I would have preferred a better quality traditional keyed lock, rather than the cylindrical one supplied, as the depth of the 'indentations' are not quite as varied as I would have liked for security. Generally the greater the variation in depth the harder it would be to pick. In the early days of cylindrical locks, when the diameter of the hole was much smaller, it was often possible to open such a lock with a biro!

Having said that, it should not be taken that this lock would be so easy to pick, not a bit! The diameter of the hole is much bigger than the ones described above and the variation of the slots is much more varied and a bit deeper, so I'm sure it would easily defeat all but the most skilled thief with the right tools. The opportunist thief wouldn't have a chance defeating this lock by picking it and to get past it any other way would involve a lot of noise and probably portable power tools.

I would thoroughly recommend this lock as a good compromise between cost, security and ease of use, in order to protect the contents of most garages.

It takes a bit of effort to fit as you obviously need to concrete the locking tube's receptical into the ground, but it's not difficult and was all done in a couple of hours start to finish.

Provided you appreciate that if someone REALLY wants to get in, they will, there is little out there to beat this lock for the price and believe me I looked hard! Oh, and it's made in Britain, what's not to like!
Rating
Review by Amazon UK / (Posted on 28/02/2018)
Tough as they come
Superb lock. Be prepared for a bit of hard work digging a hole and filling it with concrete, but it's worth it.
Rating
Review by Amazon UK / (Posted on 28/02/2018)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bulldog Garage Door Lock

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rating